Panafrican News Agency

Senegal: President appoints new PM

Dakar, Senegal (PANA) - Senegal's President Macky Sall has appointed Mahammed Boun Abdallah Dione as Prime Minister.

The President has also released a list of 30 Ministers, 3 Deputy Ministers and 6 Secretaries of State.

Until his appointment on Sunday evening, the new Prime Minister was in charge of monitoring the Emergent Senegal Project (PSE), the country’s economic development project.

Following is the composition of the new government:
- Mrs Awa Marie Coll Seck, Minister of Health and Social action
- Mr Augustin Tine, Minister of Armed forces
- Mr Abdoulaye Daouda Diallo, Minister of Interior and Public Safety
- Mr Sidiki Kaba, Minister of Justice
- Mr Mankeur Ndiaye, Minister of Foreign affairs and Senegalese living abroad
- Mr Amadou Ba, Minister of Economy, Finances and Plan
- Mr Papa Abdoulaye Seck, Minister of Agriculture and Rural Equipment
- Mrs Mariama Sarr, Minister of Women, Family and Children
- Mr Diène Farba Sarr, Minister of Urban development, Housing and Living environment,
- Mr Oumar Youm, Minister of Local governance, Development and Town and Country Planning, spokesperson for the Government,
- Mr Mansour Faye, Minister of Hydraulics and Sanitation
- Mr Aly Ngouille Ndiaye, Minister of Industry and Mines
- Mr Mansour Elimane Kane, Minister of infrastructure and Land transports
- Mr Abdoulaye Baldé, Minister of Environment and Sustainable development
- Mr Mary Teuw Niane, Minister of Higher education and Research
- Mr Serigne Mbaye Thiam, Minister of Education
- Mr Alioune Sarr, Minister of Trade, Informal trade, Consumption, Local product promotion and Small and medium-size firms
- Mr Oumar Guèye, Minister of Fishing and Maritime economy
- Mr Yaya Abdoul Kane, Minister of Posts and Telecommunications
- Mrs Aminata Mbengue Ndiaye, Minister of Livestock farming and Animal resources
- Mr Abdoulaye Diouf Sarr, Minister of Tourism and Air transport
- Mr Khoudia Mbaye, Minister of Investment promotion, partnerships, and development of government services
- Mr Mbagnick Ndiaye, Minister of Culture and Communication
- Mr Mansour Sy, Minister of Labor, Social dialogue, Professional organisations and Relations with institutions
- Mr Maimouna Ndoye Seck, Minister of Energy and Development of Renewable energy sources
- Mr Mamadou Talla, Minister of Vocational training, learning and craft industry
- Mr Mame Mbaye Niang, Minister of Youth, Employment and Citizen’s awareness
- Mr Matar Ba, Minister of Sports,
- Mrs Viviane Laure Elisabeth Bampassy, Minister of Civil service.
- Mr Khadim Diop, Minister of African integration, NEPAD and Promotion of good governance
- Mr Birima Mangara, Deputy-Minister to the Minister of Economy in charge of the budget
- Mr Moustapha Diop, Deputy to the Minister of Women, Family and Children, in charge of Micro-finance and Solidary economy
- Mrs Fatou Tambédou, Deputy to the Minister of Urban development, Housing and Living environment.

Secretaries of State:
- Mr Souleymane Jules Diop, Secretary of State for the Senegalese living abroad,
- Mr Moustapha Lo Datta, Secretary of State for peasants’ organisations
- Mr Diène Faye, Secretary of State for Rural hydraulics
- Mr Yakham Mbaye, Secretary of State for Communication
- Mr Abdou Ndéné Sall, Secretary of State for national railway network
- Mr Youssou Touré, Secretary of State for Literacy and Promotion of national languages.
-0- PANA JSG/MSA/SEG 7July 2014