Ivorian coach names U-20 CAN squad

Abidjan- Côte d'Ivoire (PANA) -- Coach Koné Tiégbé has made public a list of the 20 players selected to defend the colours of Cote d'Ivoire at the junior African Cup of Nations (CAN) slated for 15-29 January in Cotonou, Benin.
The squad includes six professionals playing in France, the Netherlands and Belgium.
Following is the list of selected players: Goalkeepers: Angban Vincent (Rio) Cisse Abdul Karim (Asec) Defenders: Olekam Roger (Cosmos) Soro Bakary (Asec) Angoua Brou (Stade Breton) Toua Charles (Stella) Somian Alex (JCA) Barry Kader Souleymane (Stella) Midfielders: Diaby Abdramane (Bouna) Kouadio Patrice (ES Bingerville) Bamba Moussa (JCA) Ollo Kambou (Stade) Aka Mendy (Issia Wazi) Strikers: Koné Kouamatien (Asec) Bamba Souleymane (PSG) Tiote Cheick (Anderlecht) Kouadio Hermann (Lens) Antony Kobenan (Bordeaux) Zahiry Yedi (Rouen) Cisse Sekou (Roda)

06 january 2005 23:40:00

xhtml CSS