Mauritius: New official list of Mauritian cabinet ministers

Port-Louis, Mauritius (PANA) – Mauritius on Monday published a new list of cabinet ministers following the nomination of a new Attorney-General, Maneesh Gobin, who replaces Ravi Yerrigadoo, who resigned last week over allegations of money laundering.

1) Pravind Kumar Jugnauth,  Prime Minister, Minister of Home Affairs, External Communications and National Development Unit, Minister of Finance and Economic Development

2. Ivan Leslie Collendavelloo, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Energy and Public Utilities

3. Sir Anerood Jugnauth, Minister Mentor, Minister of Defence and Minister for Rodrigues

4. Showkutally Soodhun, Vice-Prime Minister and Minister of Housing and Lands

5. Seetanah Lutchmeenaraidoo, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Regional Integration and International Trade

6. Yogida Sawmynaden,  Minister of Technology, Communication and Innovation

7. Nandcoomar Bodha, Minister of Public Infrastructure and Land Transport

8. Mrs Leela Devi Dookun-Luchoomun, Minister of Education and Human Resources, Tertiary Education  and Scientific Research

9. Anil Kumarsingh Gayan, Minister of Tourism

10. Mohammad Anwar Husnoo, Minister of Health and Quality of Life

11. Prithvirajsing Roopun, Minister of Arts and Culture

12. Marie Joseph Noël Etienne Ghislain Sinatambou, Minister of Social Security, National Solidarity, and Environment and Sustainable Development

13. Mahen Kumar Seeruttun, Minister of Agro-Industry and Food Security

14. Ashit Kumar Gungah, Minister of Industry, Commerce and Consumer Protection

15. Maneesh Gobin, Attorney General, Minister of Justice, Human Rights and Institutional Reforms

16. Jean Christophe Stephan Toussaint, Minister of Youth and Sports

17. Soomilduth Bholah, Minister of Business, Enterprise and Cooperatives

18. Marie Roland Alain Wong Yen Cheong, Minister of Social Integration and Economic Empowerment

19. Mrs Fazila Jeewa-Daureeawoo, Minister of Gender Equality, Child Development and Family Welfare

20. Premdut Koonjoo,  Minister of Ocean Economy, Marine Resources, Fisheries and Shipping

21. Soodesh Satkam Callichurn, Minister of Labour, Industrial Relations, Employment and Training

22. Purmanund Jhugroo, Minister of Local Government and Outer Islands

23. Marie Cyril Eddy Boissezon,  Minister of Civil Service and Administrative Reforms

24. Dharmendar Sesungkur,  Minister of Financial Services and Good Governance
-0- PANA NA/MA18Sept2017

18 september 2017 07:39:09

xhtml CSS