Libya: Presidential council unveils composition of Libyan coalition govt.

Tripoli, Libya (PANA) – The Libyan presidential Council on Tuesday published the names of the 32 ministers who make up its national coalition government.

Formed on quota basis between the three Libyan traditional regions: Tripolitaine, (West), Cyrenaic (East) and Fezzan (South), the government was announced at the end of the 48-hour delay first set by the presidential council.

The Libyans and the International community hope that the national unity government will get Libya out of the double political and security crisis shaking the country for years now.

The government is appointed following the political deal negotiated all through last year between the Libyan stakeholders, under the aegis of the UN Support mission in Libya (UNSMIL), which was formerly approved on 17 December in the Moroccan city of Skhirat.

In addition to the government, which should lead a transition for two years, the Agreement provides for a House of Representatives (Parliament), to be based in Tobruk as parliamentary institution and the establishment of a Council of State formed in the great majority by the Members of the National General Congress (NGC-outgoing Parliament) in Tripoli.

According to the agreement, security arrangements are to focus on efforts to restore stability and security in the country.

The following is the list of members of the Libyan national unity government:

- Minister of Defence, Mahdi Ibrahim Al-Bergathi,
- Minister of Justice, Abelsalam Mohamed Al-Jlidi,
- Minister of Interior, al-Aref Saleh Al-Khoja,
- Minister of Foreign Affairs, Marwan Ali Abou Serouel,
- Minister of Finances, Taher Mohamed Charkes,
- Minister of Local governance, Baddad Guensou Massoud,
- Minister of Health, Mohamed Souleiman Bouzgeia,
- Minister of Education, Kheir Milad Aboubakar,
- Minister of Higher Education, Mahmoud Juma Oujla,
- Minister of Economy, Abdelmatloub Ahmed Boufroura,
- Minister of Planning, Khaled Muftah Abdelkader,
- Minister of International Cooperation, Mahmoud Faraj Al-Mahjoub,
- Minister of Telecommunications, Atef Miloud Al-Bahri,
- Minister of Transport, Hicham Abdallah Abu Al-Chekewat,
- Minister of Industry, Faraj Al-Taher Al-Sanoussi,
- Minister of Oil, Khalifa Rajab Abdel Sadek,
- Minister of Electricity, Oussama Saad Hamed,
- Minister of Agriculture, Adel Mohamed Sultan,
- Minister of Labour, Fadhi Mansour El-Chafei,
- Minister of Professional training, Mokhtar Abdallah Oujla,
- Minister of Social Affairs, Ahmed Khalifa Bredan,
- Minister of Financial Resources, Oussama Mohamed Abdel Hadi,
- Minister of Housing and Public services, Ali Kousso Ardi,
- Minister of Youth and Sports, Noureddine Ahmed Triki,
- Minister of Culture, Asma Mustapha Ousta,
- Minister of Aviation, Air transport, Said M'Hamed Al-Dabib,
- Minister of National reconciliation, Yousef Aboubaker Jelala,
- Minister of Information, Khalid Abdelhamid Najem,
- Minister of Arab and African Affairs, Nasr Mohamed Salem,
- Senior Minister to Parliamentary Affairs, Said Ahmed Al-Merghani,
- Senior Minister to Human rights and Refugees, Saleh Al-Ghazal Al-Janab,
- Minister of Awqafs and Islamic Affairs, Mohamed Ahmed Al-Waleed.
-0- PANA BY/JSG/MSA/VAO 19Jan2016

19 january 2016 13:01:12

xhtml CSS