Côte d’Ivoire: Composition of new Ivorian government

Abidjan, Côte d’Ivoire (PANA) – The Secretary General of the Ivorian presidency, Amadou Gon Coulibaly, on Tuesday made public the composition of the new Ivorian government which includes 36 ministers.

On 6 January, Prime Minister Daniel Kablan Duncan resigned from the government of president Alassane Ouattara and shortly after, the Ivorian presidency, in a communiqué, announced his reappointment with the mission to form a new governmental team as soon as possible.

The new list of ministers is made up of 27 men and 9 women.

Under the new arrangement, 28 ministers retained their portfolios while new appointments were made.

The first weekly council of ministers for the new government will hold on Wednesday.

Following is the list of ministers:

-Prime Minister, Minister of Economy, Finances and Budget: Daniel Kablan Duncan,
- Senior Minister, Minister of Interior and Public safety, Hamed Bakayoko,
-Minister of Foreign Affairs, Abdallah Albert Toikeusse Mabri,
-Minister of Employment and Social protection, Moussa Dosso,
-Minister of Justice, Sansan Kambiré (new),
-Minister of Ivorian integration and Ivorians living abroad, Ally Coulibaly,
-Minister of Education, Mrs Kandia Camara,
-Minister of Oil and Energy, Adama Toungara,
-Minister of Environment and Sustainable Development, Rémi Allah-Kouadio,
-Minister of Economic Infrastructure, Patrick Achi,
-Minister of Industry and Mines, Jean-Claude Brou,
-Minister of Housing and Social accommodation, Gnamien Konan
-Minister of Plan and Development, Mrs Nialé Kaba,
-Minister of Technical education and Vocational training, Paul Koffi Koffi,
-Minister of Transports, Gaoussou Touré,
-Minister of Trade, Jean-Louis Billon,
-Minister of Digital economy and Post, Government spokesperson, Bruno Nabagné Koné,
-Minister of Animal and Sea resources, Kobenan Kouassi Adjoumani,
-Minister of Health of Public hygiene, Mrs Raymonde Goudou Koffi,
-Minister of Agriculture and Rural development, Mamadou Sangafowa Coulibaly,
-Minister of Construction and Urbanization, Mamadou Sanogo,
-Minister of Urban cleanness and Sanitation, Mrs Anne Désirée Ouloto,
-Minister of Culture and Francophonie, Maurice Kouakou Bandaman
-Minister of Waters and Forests, Louis André Dacoury-Tabley (new),
-Minister of Higher education and Scientific Research, Mrs Ramata Ly-Bakayoko (new)
-Minister of Sports and Leisure, Albert François Amichia,
-Minister of National entrepreneurship, Craft Industry and SMEs promotion, Anzoumana Moutayé,
-Minister of Communication, Deputy-spokesperson for the government, Mrs Affoussiata Bamba-Lamine,
-Minister of Tourism, Roger Kacou,
Minister to the Prime Minister in charge of Budget and State portfolio, Aboudramane Cissé,
-Minister to the Prime Minister, in charge of Economy and Finances, Adama Koné (new)
-Minister of Women, Family promotion and Child Protection, Mrs Euphrasie Kouassi- Yao (new),
-Minister of Civil service and Modernization of administration, Pascal Kouakou Abinan (new)
-Minister of Youth promotion, youth employment and Civic service, Sdi Tiémoko Touré,
-Minister of Solidarity, Social cohesion and Compensation of victims, Mrs Mariatou Koné (new)
-Minister of Human rights and Civil liberties, Mrs Paulette Badjo-Ezoeu (new).
-0- PANA BAL/IS/MSA/VAO 12Jan2016

12 january 2016 15:36:13

xhtml CSS