CEN-SAD Transport Ministers to meet in Cotonou

Cotonou- Benin (PANA) -- Transport Ministers of the Community of Sahel-Saharan States (CEN-SAD), are to begin a meeting here Tuesday, to discuss sea and port exchange programmes.
Ahead of the ministerial session, experts from the community members countries had been meeting in the Benin capital since Saturday, to review transport and infrastructure services, official sources said here Monday.
CEN-SAD, which was set up in Tripoli, Libya, in February 1998, groups 23 countries - Benin, Burkina Faso, Central African Republic, Côte d'Ivoire, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Libya, Mali, Morocco, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra-Leone, Somalia, Sudan, Chad, Togo and Tunisia.
It has a combined population of 350 million people and covers half the surface of the African continent, stretching from the Red Sea to the Atlantic Ocean and the Mediterranean Sea.

19 december 2005 22:38:00

xhtml CSS