Burkina Faso elects 5 MPs to AU parliament

Ouagadougou- Burkina Faso (PANA) -- The Burkinabe 111-seat National Assembly Wednesday elected five MPs to represent the country at the Pan-African parliament.
The five deputies included Oubkiri Marc Yao, Larba Yarga and Marie Blandine Sawadogo, from the ruling Congress for Democracy and Progress (CDP).
The two opposition MPs are Benewende Stanislas Sankara of the Justice and Democracy parliamentary group and Gilbert Noël Ouedraogo of the Alliance for Democracy and Federation/African Democratic Movement (ADF/RDA).
MPs from the opposition Party for Democracy and Progress/Socialist Party (PDP/PS) boycotted the vote alleging "discrimination" against it.

10 march 2004 18:23:00

xhtml CSS