2019 CAF U-17 men's AFCON: Campaign for West Zone B rep. begins on Sunday

Niamey, Niger (PANA) - The campaign to select the team that will represent West Zone B in the 2019 CAF Under-17 men's football championship begins on Sunday in Niamey, Niger Republic.

The 7-team West Zone B event, running from 2-15 September will feature hosts Niger, Benin, Burkina Faso, Ghana, Cote d'Ivoire, Nigeria and Togo.

The 7 teams have been drawn in the following groups - Group A (Hosts Niger, Togo and Ghana), while Nigeria, Burkina Faso, Cote d'Ivoire and Benin will play in Group B.

The group campaign will run from 2 to 9 September, 2018, and the knockout phase will take place from 12–15 September, 2018.

Below are the group fixtures at a glance:-

Group A
2 Sept. -
Niger vs Togo

5 Sept. -
Niger vs Ghana

8 Sept.  -
Togo vs Ghana

Group B
3 Sept. -
Nigeria vs Burkina Faso

3 Sept. -
Cote d'Ivoire vs Benin

6 Sept. -
Nigeria vs Cote d'Ivoire

6 Sept. -
Burkina Faso vs Benin

9 Sept.-
Nigeria vs Benin

9 Sept.-
Burkina Faso vs Cote d'Ivoire

The zonal or regional qualifiers will determine the seven teams to join hosts Tanzania for next year’s final tournament

Already the following teams have qualified for Tanzania 2019.
1. Tanzania (hosts) - for Central-East Zone
2. Uganda - also for Central-East Zone
3. Morocco - Northern Zone
4. Cameroon - Central Zone
5. Angola - Southern Zone
-0-PANA VAO/MA 2Sept2018

02 september 2018 13:35:54

xhtml CSS