2019 CAF U-17 men's AFCON: 9 teams begin West Zone A qualifiers in Senegal

Dakar, Senegal (PANA) - Nine teams, including hosts Senegal, will play in the West Zone A qualifiers, from 9 to 18 September, for the 2019 African men's Nations Cup, which will be played in Tanzania.

The teams are Senegal, Guinea Bissau, Sierra Leone in Group A; Mali, Gambia, Liberia in Group B; and Guinea, Mauritania and Cape Verde in Group C. The winners of each group will qualify for the semi-final along with the best ranked second-placed team of the three groups.

The Zone is entitled to two slots for Tanzania 2019, meaning that Mali which won the continental title in 2017 will qualify automatically as defending champions. The remaining 8 teams will throw up one qualifier.
-0- PANA VAO/AR 9Sept2018

09 september 2018 07:25:52

xhtml CSS