2018 FIFA WC: FIFA Referees Committee names match officials for final phase

Moscow, Russia (PANA) - The FIFA Referees Committee has selected 17 referees, 37 assistant referees and 10 Video Assistant Referees for the final phase of the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia.

It said on the FIFA website that given the number of matches left and the teams that have qualified for the next round, the number of referees has been reduced. Appointed for the next phase are:

AFC: Faghani Alireza (Iran); Shukralla Nawaf Abdulla (Bahrain)

CAF: Diedhiou Malang (Senegal); Sikazwe Janny (Zambia)

CONCACAF: Geiger Mark (USA); Marrufo Jair (USA); Ramos Palazuelos Cesar Arturo (Mexico)

CONMEBOL: Cunha Andres (Uruguay); Pitana Nestor (Argentina); Ricci Sandro (Brazil)

OFC: Conger Matthew (New Zealand)

UEFA: Cakir Cuneyt (Turkey); Kuipers Bjorn (Netherlands); Mateu Lahoz Antonio (Spain ); Mazic Milorad (Serbia); Rocchi Gianluca (Italy); Skomina Damir (Slovenia)

Video Assistant Referees

CONMEBOL: Sampaio Wilton (Brazil); Vigliano Mauro (Argentina)

UEFA: Dankert Bastian (Germany); Dias Soares Artur (Portugal); Gil  Pawel (Poland); Irrati Massimiliano (Italy); Makkelie Danny (Netherlands); Oasato Daniele (Italy); Valeri Paolo (Italy); Zwayer Felix (Germany)

The following match officials will handle the quarter-final matches
6 July 2018

URUGUAY - FRANCE (Quarter-finals)

Referee: Nestor Pitana (Argentina)
Assistant Referee 1: Hernan Maidana (Argentina)
Assistant Referee 2: Juan Pablo Belatti (Argentina)
Fourth Official: Alireza Faghani (Iran)
Reserve Assistant: Reza Sokhandan (Iran)

BRAZIL - BELGIUM (Quarter-finals)

Referee: Milorad Mazic (Serbia)
Assistant Referee 1: Milovan Ristic (Serbia)
Assistant Referee 2: Dalibor Djurdjevic (Serbia)
Fourth Official: Jair Marrufo (USA)
Reserve Assistant: Corey Rockwell (USA)

SWEDEN - ENGLAND (Quarter-finals)
7 July

Referee: Bjorn Kuipers (Netherlands)
Assistant Referee 1: Sander Van Roekel (Netherlands)
Assistant Referee 2: Erwin Zeinstra (Netherlands)
Fourth Official: Antonio Mateu Lahoz (Spin)
Reserve Assistant: Pau Cebrian (Spain)

RUSSIA - CROATIA (Quarter-finals)

Referee: Sandro Ricci (Brazil)
Assistant Referee 1: Emerson De Carvalho (Brazil)
Assistant Referee 2: Marcelo Van Gasse (Brazil)
Fourth Official: Janny Sikazwe (Zambia)
Reserve Assistant: Jerson Dos Santos (Angola)
-0- PANA MA 5July2018

05 july 2018 06:55:48

xhtml CSS