2017 AFCON: Côte d'Ivoire coach names final 23 players for 2017 AFCON

Abidjan, Côte d’Ivoire (PANA) – The French coach of the Ivorian national football team, Michel Dussuyer, has released to the Confederation of African football (CAF) a final list of 23 players for the African Cup of Nations (AFCON) due for 14 January-5 February in Gabon.

On 28 December, Mr Dussuyer released a list of 24 players to take part in a training session on 2-12 January in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates.

Defender Diarrassouba Ousmane Viera, who plays with Turkish club of Adanaspor was dropped in the list.

Champions, Côte d’Ivoire, are the same group with Morocco, Democratic Republic of Congo and Togo.

Following is the list of players:

Gbohouo Sylvain (TP Mazembe, DR Congo)
Sangaré Badra Ali (AS Tanda, Côte d’Ivoire)
Sayouba Mande (Stabaek, Norway)

Aurier Serge (Paris SG, France)
Bagayoko Mamadou (St Trond VV, Belgium)
Bailly Eric (Manchester United, England)
Deli Simon (Slavia Prague, Czech Republic)
Kanon Wilfried (ADO The Hague, Netherlands)
Koné Lamine (Sunderland AFC, England)
Traoré Adama (FC Bâle, Switzerland)

Angban Victorien (Grenade CF, Spain)
Doukouré Cheik (FC Metz, France)
Kessié Franck (Atalanta Bergame, Italy)
N’Guessan Yao Serge (AS Nancy Lorraine, France)
Serey Dié Geoffroy (FC Bâle - Switzerland)
Séri Jean Michaël (OGC Nice, France)

Bony Wilfried (Stoke City FC, England)
Gradel Max Alain (AFC Bournemouth, England)
Kalou Salomon (Hertha Berlin, Germany)
Kodjia Jonathan (Aston Villa FC, England)
Pépé Nicolas (SCO Angers, France)
Sio Giovanni (Stade Rennais, France)
Zaha Wilfried (Crystal Palace FC, England)
-0- PANA BAL/JSG/MSA/MA 5Jan2017

05 january 2017 12:16:44

xhtml CSS