President of Benin names cabinet

Cotonou, Benin (PANA) - President Yayi Boni of Benin on Saturday evening announced his cabinet after his re-election for a 5-year term.

It is composed of 26 ministers, including eight women and a member of the Renaissance of Benin (RB), an opposition party.

Here is the list:

- Prime Minister, responsible for coordination, evaluation of public policy and social dialogue: Pascal Irenaeus Koupaki
- State Minister of National Defence: Issifou Kogui N'Douro
- Minister of Planning: Marcel de Souza
- Minister in charge of the Interior: Benedict Degla
- Minister of Finance: Adidjatou Mathys
- Minister of Agriculture: Kater Sabai
- Minister of Maritime Economy, government spokesman Jean-Michel Abimbola
- Minister of Environment, Housing and Urban Development: Blaise Ahanhanzo Glele
- Minister of Foreign Affairs, Francophony and Beninese living Abroad: Nassirou Arifari Bako- Minister of Communications and Information and Communication Technology: Max Awek
- Minister of Youth, Sports & Recreation: Didier Aplogan
- Minister of Health: Dorothea Kind Gazard
- Minister of Justice: Marie Elise Gbedo
- Minister of Decentralization: Raphael Edou
- Minister of Public Works and Transportation: Lambert Koty
- Minister of Primary Education: Eric N'dah
- Minister of Secondary and Technical Education, Integration of Youth: Alassane Soumanou
- Minister of Energy, Water and Mines: Jonas Gbian
- Minister for Micro-finance: Réckya Madougou
- Minister of Administrative and institutional Reforms : Marcel Souton
- Minister of Higher Education: François Abiola
- Minister of Culture, Tourism, Literacy: Valentin Djenontin
- Minister of Industry, Trade and Small and Medium Enterprises: Ms. Madina Séfou
- Minister of Labour and Public Service: Ms. Kora Zaki Mèmouna
- Minister of Family welfare: Fatouma Amadou Djibril
- Minister for Relations with Institutions: Ms. Bassabi Safiatou
-0- PANA IT/ASA/JEN/SEG 29May2011

29 may 2011 14:24:31

xhtml CSS